Transfer week

Posted on Updated on

This week is transfer week and I’m destined to receive my 6th companion in a row who is a district leader. The one I have right now is going zone leader. 3/4 companions have gone zone leader after me. Furthermore, I predicted every time a companion is going zone leader correctly so far. Let’s see if the trend continues…

Aside from transfer calls and general conference not much has happened in the area, but it is beginning to turn into Fall….
Fall day oct 2015Monday Played Capture the flag, with Saco, Cornish and Yarmouth Elders, quite interesting, lots of fun. One team captured the ball (mine did 😉)
Tuesday I went to Saco on a zone leader exchange with Elder Trochez (who is completing his mission and is probably still packing when y’all read this.
Wednesday Feel good district meeting, recounting memories, Elder trochez’s Golden Truth (In our mission the missionaries who are going home come and impart one thing that has changed their mission and will change their lives to come. I have no golden truth that I have learned yet but all of the truths that I have heard are excellent truths to remember.)
Thursday Went to Raymond to do service (Raymond is the farthest north our area goes)
Friday Weekly planning and what we usually do out here when we are not teaching anyone. Getting pumped for…
Saturday GENERAL CONFERENCE AND THREE NEW APOSTLES!!!!!!
Sunday GENERAL CONFERENCE
This conference was awesome! We now have 15 excellent Brethren leading this church. They will fill their assignments with help from the Lord. Elder Bednar’s concluding remarks on the lessons learned after a lifetime of the 6 deceased general authorites that he has served with, while serving in the quorum of the 12. It is my testimony that they have been called by God and Jesus Christ, and if they are called from on high, then they have my support.

Have a great week,

Elder R Seely
Sent from my Mission-Issued iPad

PS I was kindly informed that I used language in my last letter did not exactly match the Missionary standard for language. I realize that, and will do better in the future.

One thought on “Transfer week

    judi said:
    October 5, 2015 at 9:27 pm

    Hello, Elder Seely! I enjoyed your post today! Wasn’t General Conference wonderful? I am so glad you get to watch it. I had some friends in Ghana on a mission and they don’t get to see it in ‘real time’! We are very blessed to be able to sit and listen to our Prophet. Bless his dear heart. It sounds like you are busy doing good! I want you to know that you are in my prayers….that you will be kept safe, and guided and directed to those seeking the true Gospel!
    love to you,
    auntie m

    Like

Leave a Reply

