Christmas, and a happy new year

Posted on

LTP:
This transfer calls I was a little disappointed when I didn’t go district leader, but I have since realized that I’m not ready for it, something that I need to learn was being a follower. I have thought about studying from the gospels and studying the words that Christ used, to learn Christlike attributes. I am however excited to go and serve in a new area, and get to know other missionaries. The Christmas season was nice, no snow but it’s much easier shoveling. My call home on Christmas was nice, it was cool to talk to my family on skype using my iPad, it freed up the members computer for their missionary to call, and made the call a lot more personal.
Otherwise a short letter, but know that I’m willing to go wherever I’m called.

This week has been a quiet week, we had a Christmas call with family and that was sweet, pictures will follow
Also getting transferred, we had calls the day after Christmas, to where I do not know…
Happy new year!

Elder R Seely
Sent from my Mission-Issued iPad

Leave a comment