Week 7, and why…

Posted on Updated on

LTP
President,

Zone conference was excellent. I have lots of notes and I plan applying a lot of the things that I learned and that the Spirit has reminded me that I should do better at.

On top of that, the interactions that I have had with other missionaries have been quite fulfilling and have reminded me that I’m not alone in this mission. We are all going through the same trouble of finding people to teach. It was a welcome relief. And since then, we have found some potential in some people who we contacted this last week and we hope to add them to our teaching pool.

I was able to get up every day this week (including getting up early for Zone Conference) and I have felt a lot better than when I did earlier in my mission. I’m still not exercising daily, I have gotten pretty close to it. My hope is that I will exercise in the evening before 9:45 if we have time and when I get up in the morning. Getting into this routine will help keep my health in good shape and will help me be tired for bed in he evenings. Getting to sleep has always been troublesome for me before my mission and is still a problem. In large part it is why I have not been able to get up on time, but now that I have been doing the same schedule for a long period of time, it is easier, but I have trials still ahead.

The work continues, and for that I’m grateful to be a part of it.

—–

As mentioned, Zone Conference was this last week. We as the Vermont zones had the opportunity to go to the Joseph Smith Birthplace Memorial and have the Conference there. It was a wonderful experience to go the the monument and see and feel of the spirit there. I wish that you all could have been there. If you ever get the chance, go. So, I did the next best thing and took pictures:

R at JSM

Hope you all enjoy your week. This is week 7 and the last week of the transfer. Odds are that I’m staying here, but my last area proved me wrong there, so anything could happen.

Elder R Seely
Sent from my Mission-Issued iPad

Leave a Reply

