Conference Weekend, oh my goodness

Posted on Updated on

So much stuff in this weekend. I have notes on Conference, but I will make lots more notes when they are available to those who have the gospel library app. But what few notes I have are these:

Elder Dale G Renlund, Q12
* Are we becoming more entitled?
* “The greater the distance between the giver and receiver, the more the receiver feels entitled.”
* Nephi vs Laman/Lemuel
* Life isn’t fair for a reason.
* Life cannot be without Him.
* He is our reason for starting again.
Not a lot here, but a lot to think about for the upcoming weeks.

Conference for me is a time to change and replace old batteries that don’t the charge they used to. Stake Conference is a similar feeling, but the Sacrament is special because of its quality to uplift the downtrodden, raise the spirits of the rejected, and comfort those who are in need. I want to leave you with a question before I switch topics: what does the Sacrament mean to you? General conference?

Now, Transfers. Where in the NHMM did I go?
I went to Waterville, Maine. This is now the third time that I have been in the Bangor Stake. I have a feeling this won’t be the last time I leave and come back. But I also was called to be a Co-District Leader, so I now have to prepare for District meetings, do Call-in reporting, and oversee the work in other areas. So far it has been a fun time. It helps when your companion is an MTC acquaintance. Elder Dortch was in my flight group, and we have been enjoying every moment of our companionship.

Elder dortsch with gun

I’m still getting the hang of things, but I will be one year out this week, as my loving mother has reminded me. I can’t believe that it has been that long. The school year seems to be the same way, you can’t wait for it to end when you start, but at the end, you wonder where it all went.

Anyway, I have more conference thoughts in the coming weeks. Have a wonderful week!

Elder R Seely
Sent from my Mission-Issued iPad

Leave a Reply

