Last Big Letter of the year.

Posted on Updated on

What a year! As we wind down 2016, let us remember all of the wonderful and sometimes crazy things that have happened over the year. As we come to the end, let us also remember how we got here.

In February: I was transferred from Lamoille Valley VT, after serving there for 6 weeks to serve in Waterville ME as a district leader.

In March: With the one year mark approaching and continuing to serve a district leader, I continued to work in Waterville trying my best to find those that would accept the Gospel.

April: The 1 Year mark of my mission, I have been serving as a missionary for 365 contiguous days and as a district leader for 3 months.

May: I celebrated the 20th Anniversary of my birthday with the district. A surprise birthday lunch was given and in turn I used my day to serve the Lord.

June: Elder Rasband of the Quorum of the 12 comes and speaks to our mission. He gives us many memories (and many pages of notes) and gives us is Apostolic blessing on the mission. Mission leadership training follows and many more notes are taken.

July: New Mission President arrives in the mission shortly after a transfer and switching of companions. We both serve as district leaders.

August: Another transfer. I am then transferred to Methuen, MA, having served in Waterville, ME for 4 and a half months, and still serving as a district leader.

September: Staying in Methuen, and keeping the companion, I continue to teach repentance and baptize converts (I still haven’t found that golden investigator…)

October: Odd transfer in which I get sent to a Spanish speaking area. I serve there for 3 weeks and also served the Methuen area for 5 months.

November: A new Stake was formed and from that I switch missions and get thrown into a completely foreign world (like from the MTC to the mission field)

December: Having settled in and found some form of groove, I continue to serve the Lord but in a new place.

This is my year in review, and I hope that your year in review is interesting. Have a great day, and happy new year!!!

Leave a Reply

