The Find-a-thon begins

Posted on Updated on

We have recently begun a find-a-thon where we will, throughout the week, focus on finding people to teach. We have been in a drought of investigators recently and we need to find more of the Lord’s elect. I don’t often do this, but I want all who read this to pray for the missionaries so that they can be led to those who are ready to receive the Gospel. You can pray for us by name if you wish but it might also benefit others who are in a similar situation. Anyway, with that out of the way…

I have just realized how far I have left to go; I have maybe 3 months left to go on my mission. That is a scary thought. Wasn’t it last week that I was in the MTC? Wasn’t it yesterday I undergoing my first transfer? Didn’t I have an iPad and a purpose with using the iPad? I have undergone a lot of changes over the last year. I won’t say that I have undergone massive personality shifts, but I have done some significant introspection as this phase comes to a close. I know it’s a ways off, but I have procrastinated before (No fun) and now seems like a good time to do it. Preparation will always beat improvisation!

Mom’s note: when we pointed out that he has closer two months left than three he said:

Don’t remind me, I’m trying to fool myself into thinking I have longer. I officially wont have 2 months until the 31st. Then I will have 2 months until the end of February. On a different note, I fooled a missionary at zone conference into thinking I had been out for 2 months (In my defense, He asked how long I had been IN the mission, I told the truth 😁). He was quite surprised when someone commented later that I had been out for 20 months, so the joke didn’t last long…

Among some of the other things that were done in the week, we had zone conference with interviews immediately afterwards. That was an interesting experience, so interesting that we didn’t finish all of the interviews yet. Still waiting on President on when he wants to do them. He is quite on a busy schedule though so we cut him some slack as long as he doesn’t cut into appointments.

Other than that, not much has happened. Weather wise, it has been an unseasonably warm week, we got a small dusting this morning but I bet its all gone now.

So have a good week!!

So here are the pictures for this week:

 

Leave a Reply

